design element

Maryland Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion

National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Maryland Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Maryland
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Hon. Arthur Monty Ahalt Annapolis AhaltConsult, Inc.
design element Hon. Steven I. Platt (Ret.) Annapolis The Platt Group, Inc.
design element Douglas M. Bregman Bethesda Bregman Berbert LLC
design element Daniel Preston Dozier Bethesda Press & Dozier, LLC
design element Jonathan B. Marks Bethesda Marks ADR, LLC
design element W. Scott Sonntag Columbia W. Scott Sonntag PA
design element Sean J. Rogers Leonardtown Sean J. Rogers & Associates, LLC
design element James S. Wilson Rockville Brault Graham LLC
design element John N. Greer, Esq. (Ret.) Simpsonville Patuxent Mediation Services, LLC
design element Hon. Carol E. Smith Timonium Carol E. Smith Dispute Resolution
design element Hon. Richard Sothoron (Ret.) Upper Marlboro Wilson & Parlett



View Complete Maryland Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  MDAMA is the Maryland Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element